Loading...
Browsing Tag

Popsugar

How Celebrity Moms Spent Their Mother’s Day 2017 (PHOTOS)

moms-day-celeb

This Mother’s Day as with all, a lot of the celebrity moms that we’ve featured on the blog in the past shared photos of their moms and themselves with their kids. We loved our partners at PopSugar‘s roundup and plucked our fave moms from their slideshow of celebrity Mother’s Day photos.

I’ll add some more including some of the sisters we’ve showcased in the past.

Photos: Instagram

Check them out.

mothers-day-sara-gellar

Sarah Michelle Gellar as a child with her mom

Mothers Day!!! ???#proud mama #grateful Happy Mother’s Day to all the beautiful Mamas!!

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

mothers-day-obamas

Michelle Obama with Sasha and Malia at the Great Wall.



mothers-day-jenna-dewan

Carrie Underwood as a child with her mom.

snooki-mothers-day-2017

Snooki and her two kids.

hiedi-klum-mothers-day-2017

Heidi Klum sleeping peacefully with her brood.

kris-jenner-2-mothers-day-2017

Kris Jenner saluted her kids who are moms and her own relationship as a mom to her famous kids.

Proud. Me and my mom. On Mother’s Day!

A post shared by Drew Barrymore (@drewbarrymore) on

chrissy-tiegan-mothers-day-2017

Chrissy Teigen shared this regal photo of her self with daughter, Luna.

my greatest mother’s day gift of all ?? #axljack

A post shared by Fergie (@fergie) on

Happy Mother’s Day!

A post shared by Hilary Duff (@hilaryduff) on

My mama. Simply the BEST. ❤

A post shared by Eva Mendes (@evamendes) on

Happy Mother’s Day. Today and everyday, I honor all mothers for their strength, patience, and grace.

A post shared by Halle Berry (@halleberry) on

Happy Mother’s Day! May u spend yours in your jammies like My mom and my little girl. ❤️❤️

A post shared by Hoda Kotb (@hodakotb) on

Happy Mother’s Day!!!!! #blessed ????? @georginachapmanmarchesa

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

#happymothersday ??????

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

Happy Mother’s Day to Luna’s awesome grandmothers too!!

A post shared by John Legend (@johnlegend) on

Fun at the #LadiesWithGame Tailgate Bloggers Event

Every once in a while, we get to go to a fab blogger event and when we do we enjoy bringing back some of the fun and sharing the pics with our friends and readers.

Tonight was such a night as I headed to  DC’s fabulous, artsy Long View Gallery in the heart of the city to attend our blog partner PopSugar‘s beauty blogger event sponsored by Smirnoff and featuring its newest line of drinks and cocktails.

When I got there, the dimly-lit venue with its unique exposed brick walls was set to life with red up-lighting and buzzing with pretty beauty and lifestyle bloggers, photographers and other socialites milling about sipping on signature cocktails or holding bottles of Smirnoff Ice, and noshing at one of four stations:

1) A chili station featured scrumptious petite round cut jalapeno cornbread dipped in chili;

gooey cheesy mac & cheese topped with barbecue chicken shavings; and tasty corn chowder;

2) Another station served up a buffet of pulled pork, beef and turkey barbecue and a tater tot nacho bar.

3) A sliders station included mini-burgers and mini crab cakes.

4) The dessert table featured assorted mini whoopie pies, assort d mini lollipops, sugar cookies, Smirnoff Ice peach bellinis and Smirnoff Ice Watermelon Mimosas.

The host, actress Keshia Knight Pulliam who is dating Big Tigger, an alum to my alma mater University of Maryland, welcomed guests and shouted out HBCUs. The Cosby Show  alum, who graduated from Spellman College, told the crowd of about 100 that she would be attending the historical classic football game tomorrow and invited all to continue to enjoy the event. 

We got to burn off the food dancing to tunes being spun by a female DJ.
Play a game of sandbag toss.
Or get in on the very competitive round of Jenga.
To commemorate the event, there was a photo booth where bloggers took souvenir pics.
The eyelash application and manicure stations were fabulous additions. 
Overall, it was a very fab time! 

post signature